PLACES I'LD RATHER BE

Melbourne or America?

So for a very long time now, I’ve had the dream to move to America to live and work. I don’t know why or what made me want this, but lately its all i can think about.

I just want to pack my bags and move away. I want to meet new people, go on new adventures and do something extraordinary with my life. I’ve had an obsession with New York for years now, I think it’s because all the movies make it look so beautiful.

After some research I discovered that New York is probably not the most ideal place for me to live in. I would love the rush and busyness however, it’s way too expensive. Some places that have appealed to me so far are Brooklyn, Texas, Memphis and Ohio. I’ve also been looking for houses/lofts/apartments to live in, in those areas, and I’ve decided I would love my very own loft. Everything about them, just screams SARAH. So I’m currently on the hunt for a cute little loft in America.

I also would never move there without a job lined up. I’ve always said I would be happy with a random job (anything I could find) either bar work, hospitality or retail, as its only for a year or so in America and every experience would be a great one. However, lately my thoughts have changed and I want more. I’ve started saying to myself “I don’t want to settle for small. I want BIG and great. I study Business Marketing, America has so many massive brands, why would I settle for bar work?” After long thoughts and countless conversations with people, I am now looking for Marketing jobs in America. American Marketing Association is a great site and is a massive help  when looking for jobs in the field. I am definitely going to be applying very soon.

I’ld much rather be in America than Melbourne right now, even if it is just for a little while.

Leave a comment